MINNEAPOLIS — Hudson Fasching’s power-play goal broke a third-period tie, and No. 19 Minnesota clinched its fifth straight regular season championship with a 4-1 victory over Wisconsin on Friday.

Leon Bristedt scored twice for the Gophers, who have won the first three Big Ten titles following two straight WCHA championships.

Luke Kunin scored in the first period for the Badgers, who got 34 saves from Matt Jurusik.

Bristedt tied the game in the second period for Minnesota. Justin Kloos also scored a power-play goal in the third period for a 3-1 lead.

Eric Schierhorn made 24 saves for the Gophers.