Players representing eight schools were named to the 2016-17 All-USCHO women's D-III teams.

Adrian’s O’Sullivan named women’s USCHO D-III rookie of the year

She led all freshmen in scoring as a defenseman, earning multiple honors while finishing the year plus-48 and helping her team advance to the NCAA championship. She can add another recognition, as we name Kelly O'Sullivan USCHO's women's D-III rookie of the year.

Gustavus Adolphus coach Carroll named women’s D-III coach of the year

Mike Carroll of Gustavus Adolphus returned the Gusties to the NCAA tournament after a strong regular season, and almost to the NCAA championship. He has been named our USCHO Women's D-III coach of the year.

Adrian’s Lewicki earns USCHO D-III women’s player of the year

She obliterated record after record in her career, and her senior season was her best yet. She led her team to the national championship game, where the Bulldogs were 20 seconds from capturing the title. Kristin Lewicki is USCHO's player of the year.

Fimiani resigns from position as Castleton women’s coach

Castleton announced Monday that DJ Fimiani has submitted his resignation as the head coach of the Spartan women's hockey program. The Spartans posted an 8-14-4 record during the 2016-17 season, including a 7-8-2 in the...

Adrian, Plattsburgh lead with five players apiece on D-III women’s All-American selections

More than half of the 24 players honored as 2017 CCM Division III women's All-Americans will compete in the NCAA championship in Adrian, Mich., this weekend. Host Adrian and top-ranked Plattsburgh lead the way with...

Already top scorer in women’s D-III, Wisconsin-River Falls’ Sibley chosen Laura Hurd Award winner

Dani Sibley, a senior forward from Wisconsin-River Falls and the leading scorer in NCAA Division III women's hockey, is the recipient of the 2017 Laura Hurd Award. The award, voted on by the nation's Division...

Adrian’s Davis claims women’s AHCA D-III Coach of the Year honors

Chad Davis of Adrian has been named CCM/AHCA Division III women's Coach of the Year for 2016-17. Currently in his sixth season at the helm of the Bulldogs, Davis brings an 18-game winning streak...

Adrian and Gustavus Adolphus look to make further stage

One side of the Division III bracket features three-time defending champions Plattsburgh facing off against a Norwich squad that's making its third appearance at the final weekend in the past four seasons. The other semifinal...

Wisconsin-River Falls back in NCAAs

Wisconsin River-Falls senior Dani Sibley recalled a season earlier in her career where the players were nervous about getting a bid despite coach Joe Cranston assuring them they didn't have to worry. The players...

No. 1 Plattsburgh leads eight-team field into 2017 Division III women’s NCAA tournament

Wisconsin-River Falls earned the Pool B spot, while Elmira and Gustavus Adolphus got into the eight-team tournament without winning their conference title.