The All-USCHO D-III teams represented eight of the 10 Division III conferences, and 19 schools were represented on them. Sid Watson Award winner Evan Buitenhuis led the way on the first team, with runner-up Stephen Collins also first team.

Bloom, one of BFF’s, named USCHO D-III men’s rookie of the year

The "B" in the University of New England's feared BFF line (with the Fleurant brothers), Ryan Bloom led all rookies in scoring and is our USCHO rookie of the year.

Norwich’s McShane earns men’s D-III coach of the year

He guided his team to a national championship and outstanding 27-1-3 record. Norwich's Mike McShane is our coach of the year.

Geneseo’s Collins selected USCHO men’s D-III player of the year

He was third in the country in scoring with 48 points, averaging 1.78 points per game, and finished as runner-up for the Sid Watson Award given annually by the American Hockey Coaches Association as D-III's best player for the second year in a row. Stephen Collins of Geneseo is our USCHO player of the year.

Goalie tandem delivers title for Cadets

When it comes to the postseason, most teams ride one goalie as far as they can go. Norwich, however, played different goalies in the semifinal and championship games of the Frozen Four in Utica.

Overtime a familiar place for Norwich in postseason

When Norwich went to overtime against Adrian in the second semifinal of Friday's D-III Frozen Four, it was a familiar place, as the Cadets of have played over 100 minutes of overtime playoff hockey in the NCAA tournament since 2000.

Whitney likes lending a helping hand to Bantams

Tyler Whitney leads Trinity in assists, so his contributing three assists in a 3-2 win over St. Norbert in the Frozen Four was no surprise.

Men’s Division III All-Americans announced; Geneseo’s Collins a repeat First Team pick

Players from 22 different schools --- including six participating this weekend in the NCAA Division III championship in Utica, N.Y. --- can boast 2017 CCM Division II-III men's hockey All-American selections as the squads...

For fifth time, Norwich’s McShane lands Edward Jeremiah Award as top coach in D-III

For leading Norwich into the NCAA Division III championships, Mike McShane has been named the winner of the Edward Jeremiah Award as the CCM/AHCA Division III Men's Coach of the Year. It is the fifth...

Hamilton goalie Buitenhuis tabbed winner of 2017 Sid Watson Award as top D-III men’s...

Hamilton junior goaltender Evan Buitenhuis has been chosen as the 2017 winner of the Sid Watson Award, symbolic of the best NCAA Division III men's hockey player. Buitenhuis went 17-5-4 this year with a 1.78...

Utica Memorial, the Aud, in rare company in hosting D-I, D-III Frozen Fours

When the puck drops at 3 p.m. EDT for the game between St. Norbert and Trinity, the Utica Memorial Auditorium will join the Herb Brooks Arena in Lake Placid as the only two arenas to host both a D-I national hockey championship and D-III national hockey championship.