Robert Morris forward Jaycee Gebhard has been named the 2016-17 national rookie of the year by the Women's Hockey Commissioners Association.

North Dakota to cut women’s hockey

After weeks of speculation, the University of North Dakota announced today that it is cutting the women's hockey program as part of an effort to meet new budget restrictions, which was widely reported to...

USA Hockey finds women all united in support of national team

As the impasse between USA Hockey and the U.S. Women's National Team continues unresolved. USA Hockey reached out to many current and former players at both the D-I and D-III levels to try to find replacement players, but found all women were resolved to support the national team.

Clarkson, Wisconsin lead All-USCHO women’s D-I teams

National champion Clarkson led the All-USCHO women's D-I teams with five players, while runner-up Wisconsin placed four players on the teams. Nine schools in total were represented.

Princeton’s Neatby earns women’s USCHO D-I rookie of year nod

She earned many nods during a spectacular rookie season in which only Wisconsin standout and Patty Kazmaier Award winner Ann-Renée Desbiens posted a better save percentage. Princeton goalie Steph Neatby is our rookie of the year in women's D-I.

Minnesota Duluth’s Crowell named USCHO women’s D-I coach of the year

She engineered the best single-season turnaround in Minnesota Duluth history, returning the Bulldogs to the NCAA tournament and almost getting them to the Frozen Four. Maura Crowell is our women's D-I coach of the year.

Clarkson’s Mercer named USCHO D-I women’s player of the year

Clarkson's Cayley Mercer was a Patty Kazmaier Award top-three finalist, and while the award was captured by Ann-Renée Desbiens, Mercer led her team to victory over Desbiens' in the national championship game. Her clutch play has earned her USCHO player of the year.,

Clarkson’s Tiley dominates blue paint, women’s championship game for Golden Knights

Heading into the women's Frozen Four, much of the focus around the country centered around the season-long excellence of Wisconsin goalie and 2017 Patty Kazmaier award winner Ann-Renée Desbiens. In the championship game, however, it was the play of another goaltender that stole all the headlines: Clarkson's Shea Tiley.

Wisconsin goaltender Desbiens captures 2017 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award

Wisconsin senior goaltender Ann-Renee Desbiens has been awarded the 2017 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award. The honors were presented to Desbiens Saturday afternoon at the Foundry Art Centre as part of the women's Frozen Four weekend...

Production has been progressive for Clarkson women’s standout Bannon

The Clarkson women's team returns to the national championship game for the first time since their historic 2014 win. Just five players on the current roster were a part of that win. But Genevieve Bannon isn't sure there's much she and her fellow seniors learned that year that will be relevant to their experience on Sunday.

Pair of seniors propel Wisconsin to women’s championship game

All season long, the goal for Wisconsin women's hockey senior class has been simple: get to the championship game no matter what it takes. As it turned out, a pair of those seniors willed their team to that goal, although only one of the efforts would have been predicted before the evening began.