Maine senior forward Spencer Abbott was named Hockey East player of the year Thursday night at the league’s annual awards night at the Royal Sonesta Hotel in Cambridge, Mass.

Massachusetts-Lowell forward Scott Wilson took home rookie of the year honors and UML coach Norm Bazin was named the league’s top coach.

In addition, Hockey East named its First and Second Team All-Star teams and a team of honorable mention All-Stars.

2012 Hockey East First Team All-Stars

Spencer AbbottFSr.Maine
Barry AlmeidaFSr.Boston College
Brian FlynnFSr.Maine
Adam ClendeningDSo.Boston University
Brian DumoulinDJr.Boston College
Joe CannataGSr.Merrimack

2012 Hockey East Second Team All-Stars

Chris ConnollyFSr.Boston University
Joey DiamondFJr.Maine
Chris KreiderFJr.Boston College
Garrett NoonanDSo.Boston University
Karl StolleryDSr.Merrimack
Doug CarrGSo.Massachusetts-Lowell

2012 Hockey East Honorable Mention All-Stars

Alex ChiassonFJr.Boston University
Matt NietoFSo.Boston University
T.J. SynerFSr.Massachusetts
Scott WilsonFFr.Massachusetts-Lowell
Tommy CrossDSr.Boston College
Chad RuhwedelDSo.Massachusetts-Lowell
Kieran MillanGSr.Boston University