A total of 12 of the 24 players honored today as 2012 CCM D-III All-Americans are competing for the NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Championship in Rochester, N.Y., this weekend. Norwich University has four selections, followed by three each from Gustavus Adolphus College (all on the West First team) and host R.I.T. The other semifinalist, SUNY Plattsburgh, has two honorees.

This year’s two squads hail from seven states, four provinces and three countries. Minnesota leads the way with seven selections. Three players come from California, including both West goaltenders. The CCM D-III All-Americans are sponsored by CCM Hockey, and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association.

This is the first year that a West Second Team has been selected.

First Team
G: Sydney Aveson, Jr., Plattsburgh
D: Geneva Lloyd, Jr., Amherst College
D: Kristina Moss, Jr., Rochester Institute of Technology
F: Jillayne DeBus, Jr., Norwich University
F: Julie Fortier, Sr., Norwich University
F: Teal Gove, Jr., Plattsburgh

G: Alise Riedel, So., University of St. Thomas
D: Anna Carlson, Sr., Bethel College
D: Lindsey Hjelm, Jr., Gustavus Adolphus College
F: Mollie Carroll, Sr., Gustavus Adolphus College
F: Dani Schultz, Fr., UW-Superior
F: Allie Schwab, Sr., Gustavus Adolphus College

Second Team
G: Laura Chamberlain, So., Rochester Institute of Technology
D: Sarianne Lynn, Sr., Norwich University
D: Amanda Wilks, Sr., Norwich University
F: Lauren Greer, Jr., Middlebury College
F: Stacey Hochkins, Sr., College of the Holy Cross
F: Kourtney Kunichika, So., Rochester Institute of Technology

G: Shanley Peters, So., Wis.-Superior
D: Kaiti Graham, Jr., Wis.-Superior
D: Kelly Salis, Sr., Adrian College
F: Katie Batters, So., Wis.-River Falls
F: Katelyn Dold, Sr., Concordia College
F: Nina Waidacher, Fr., College of St. Scholastica