Hockey East announced the nine-member All-Rookie Team on Wednesday afternoon, as well as the conference’s major individual awards.

The award winners will be honored at Thursday’s annual championship awards night at the Royal Sonesta Hotel in Cambridge, Mass.

2011-12 Hockey East All-Rookie Team

Johnny GaudreauFBoston College
Ross MauermannFProvidence
Ludwig KarlssonFNortheastern
Kyle ReynoldsFVermont
Scott WilsonFMassachusetts-Lowell
Zack KamrassDMassachusetts-Lowell
Alexx PriviteraDBoston University
Trevor van RiemsdykDNew Hampshire
Casey DeSmithGNew Hampshire

Among the other individuals who will be honored at Thursday’s banquet will be Boston University senior captain Chris Connolly as the Gladiator Hockey Best Defensive Forward and the Len Ceglarski Sportsmanship Award winner, Massachusetts-Lowell senior forward Matt Ferreira with the Turfer Athletic Award, Boston College junior Brian Dumoulin as the Old Time Hockey Best Defensive Defenseman award-winner, BC goalie Parker Milner with the Bauer Goaltending Champion award, Hockey East scoring championship to Maine senior forward Spencer Abbott and the Army ROTC Three Stars Award will be awarded to BU goaltender Kieran Millan. New Hampshire will also receive the Charlie Holt Team Sportsmanship Award.